Courage

Muslim Prom

Courage is bravery in the face of fear.  You do the right thing even when it is hard or scary.  When you are courageous, you don’t give up.  You try new things.  You admit your mistakes.  Courage is the strength in your heart.

You are practicing courage when you:

*   Stay strong even when you are afraid

*   Are willing to try new things

*   Admit mistakes and learn from them

*   Make amends when you do something wrong

*   Do what is right for you even when it is hard

*   Ask for help when you need it

Affirmation:  I have courage.  I listen to my heart.  I face my fears and am willing to try new things.  I have the courage to do the right thing.

Virtues Project


Source:  The Virtues Project and The Family Connection, U.S. Virgin Islands

One thought on “Courage

  1. Hello Angela,   Now, this is what I’m looking for! If you can find me a woman like this, maybe a little older, but young enough to have children, then we’re in business. You left me a phone messenge about a week ago, I been pretty busy but I had to plan to call you back. When is the best time to call you?   Regards,   Reco

     

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

